Learn about the DNR's COVID-19 response and how the current health emergency is impacting DNR facilities, services and events.
Wastewater Engineering Section Supervisor

Chennupati, Satya, P.E.
Telephone: 515-725-8436, e-mail: Satya.Chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov
FAX (all Wastewater Engineering Staff): 515-725-8202


Program Administration

Vacant
Administrative Assistant; Provides administrative support functions of the wastewater construction permitting programincluding CWSRF loan funded projects, manages the W/WISARD wastewater database,project assignments, mail management, electronic files and records management.
Telephone: 515-725-8430

Gomm, Donna
Administrative Support;Assigns review engineers to sewer extensions, receipt and logging of projects inWastewater database; mail distribution.
Telephone: 515-725-8427, e-mail: Donna.Gomm@dnr.iowa.gov


Non-Funded Wastewater Project Construction

Hamoud, Thabit, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer primarily for Industrial wastewater treatment projects and non-SRF wastewater construction projects.
Telephone: 515-725-8432, e-mail: Thabit.Hamoud@dnr.iowa.gov

Guo, Fei
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects including sewer extensions, pump stations,wastewater treatment plants.
Telephone: 515-725-8425, e-mail:Fei.Guo@dnr.iowa.gov

Jacobs, Martin, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects including sewer extensions, pump stations,wastewater treatment plants.
Telephone: 515-725-8419, e-mail:Martin.Jacobs@dnr.iowa.gov

Liu, W. Emy, PhD, P.E.
Non-SRF project coordinator; Biosolids (sludge) Coordinator; Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects and sludge permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8421, e-mail:Emy.Liu@dnr.iowa.gov

Montefusco, AJ,P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer primarily for Industrial wastewater treatment projects and non-SRF wastewater construction projects.

Telephone: 515-725-8420, e-mail:AJ.Montefusco@dnr.iowa.gov


Clean Water State Revolving Fund (CWSRF) Wastewater Project Construction

Barbee, Nicole
Project manager for SRF; Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8424, e-mail: Nicole.Barbee@dnr.iowa.gov

Bauer, Timothy
Project manager for SRF;Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8431, e-mail: Timothy.Bauer@dnr.iowa.gov

Bryant, Larry, P.E.
Antidegradation Coordinator; new technology coordinator;project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8426, e-mail: Larry.Bryant@dnr.iowa.gov

Kirschenman, Terry, P.E.
Project coordinator; Assigns review engineers to larger projects where a project initiation meeting and facility plan are required; Manages non-funded wastewater projects and projects in the SRF loan program.
Telephone: 515-725-8422, e-mail:Terry.Kirschenman@dnr.iowa.gov

Knispel, Laura
Project manager for SRF; Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8423, e-mail:Laura.Knispel@dnr.iowa.gov

Kumar, Suresh
Project manager for SRF;Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8429, e-mail: Suresh.Kumar@dnr.iowa.gov

Oppelt, James, P.E.
CWSRF Team Leader and Project Coordinator - coordinates SRF projects; Lead and conduct the Clean Watersheds Needs Survey; Project manager for wastewater projects in the SRF Loan program.
Telephone: 515-725-8428, e-mail:James.Oppelt@dnr.iowa.gov