DNR events have been cancelled due to the Covid-19 outbreak. Safety of our users, attendees, partners and staff is most important. When possible, events will be rescheduled and that information will be distributed accordingly. Please check this site frequently for the latest closures, postponements and updates.
Wastewater Engineering Section Staff Directory

WASTEWATER ENGINEERING SECTION SUPERVISOR

Chennupati, Satya, P.E.
Telephone: 515-725-8436, e-mail: Satya.Chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov
FAX (all Wastewater Engineering Staff): 515-725-8202


PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION

Andre, Gina
Administrative Assistant; Provides administrative support functions of the wastewater construction permitting program including CWSRF loan funded projects, manages the W/WISARD wastewater database, project assignments, mail management, electronic files and records management.
Telephone: 515-725-8430, e-mail: Gina.Andre@dnr.iowa.gov

Gomm, Donna
Administrative Support;  Assigns review engineers to sewer extensions, receipt and logging of projects in Wastewater database; mail distribution.  
Telephone: 515-725-8427, e-mail: Donna.Gomm@dnr.iowa.gov  


NON-FUNDED WASTEWATER PROJECT CONSTRUCTION

Hamoud, Thabit, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer primarily for Industrial wastewater treatment projects and non-SRF wastewater construction projects.
Telephone: 515-725-8432, e-mail: Thabit.Hamoud@dnr.iowa.gov  

Guo, Fei
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects including sewer extensions, pump stations, wastewater treatment plants. 
Telephone: 515-725-8425, e-mail: Fei.Guo@dnr.iowa.gov

Jacobs, Martin, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects including sewer extensions, pump stations, wastewater treatment plants.
Telephone: 515-725-8419, e-mail: Martin.Jacobs@dnr.iowa.gov

Liu, W. Emy, PhD, P.E.
Non-SRF project coordinator; Biosolids (sludge) Coordinator; Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects and sludge permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8421, e-mail: Emy.Liu@dnr.iowa.gov

Montefusco, AJ, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer primarily for Industrial wastewater treatment projects and non-SRF wastewater construction projects.

Telephone: 515-725-8420, e-mail: AJ.Montefusco@dnr.iowa.gov



CLEAN WATER STATE REVOLVING LOAN FUND (CWSRF) WASTEWATER PROJECT CONSTRUCTION

Barbee, Nicole
Project manager for SRF; Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8424, e-mail: Nicole.Barbee@dnr.iowa.gov

Bauer, Timothy
Project manager for SRF; Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8431, e-mail: Timothy.Bauer@dnr.iowa.gov

Bryant, Larry, P.E.
Antidegradation Coordinator; new technology coordinator; project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8426, e-mail: Larry.Bryant@dnr.iowa.gov

Kirschenman, Terry, P.E.
Project coordinator; Assigns review engineers to larger projects where a project initiation meeting and facility plan are required; Manages non-funded wastewater projects and projects in the SRF loan program.
Telephone: 515-725-8422, e-mail: Terry.Kirschenman@dnr.iowa.gov

Knispel, Laura
Project manager for SRF; Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8423, e-mail: Laura.Knispel@dnr.iowa.gov

Kumar, Suresh
Project manager for SRF; Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-725-8429, e-mail: Suresh.Kumar@dnr.iowa.gov

Oppelt, James, P.E.
CWSRF Team Leader and Project Coordinator - coordinates SRF projects; Lead and conduct the Clean Watersheds Needs Survey; Project manager for wastewater projects in the SRF Loan program.
Telephone: 515-725-8428, e-mail: James.Oppelt@dnr.iowa.gov