NPDES Section Staff


NPDES Section Administration

Wiklund, Eric - Supervisor, NPDES Section.

Telephone: 515-630-9970, E-mail: Eric.Wiklund@dnr.iowa.gov

Lasnek, Mark - Clerk, Storm Water program administration, Individual NPDES permit applications, Special projects.

Telephone: 515-204-9234, E-mail: Mark.Lasnek@dnr.iowa.gov

Bouska, Bridget - Database Project Manager.

Telephone: 515-777-9038, E-mail: Bridget.Bouska@dnr.iowa.gov

 


 

NPDES Storm Water General Permits and MS4 Permits

Schelling, David - Storm Water Program Coordinator, General Permits #1 (Industrial storm water), #2 (Construction storm water), and #3 (Other Industrial storm water), Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) permits, Storm water permit fees, Online Storm Water General Permits Database.

Telephone: 515-217-0875, E-mail: David.Schelling@dnr.iowa.gov

 


 

NPDES Wastewater and Operation Permits

Individual NPDES Permit Coordination

Cswercko, Courtney - Database Administration (NPDS and WWPIE), Rulemaking, Individual NPDES Permit Fees, Special projects.

Telephone: 515-322-2157, E-mail Courtney.Cswercko@dnr.iowa.gov

Industrial Permitting - Including General Permits for Mining, Quarrying, Well Construction, Pesticides, Hydrostatic Testing, Ballasting, Water Lines, Dewatering, and Residential Geothermal systems:

Hieb, Wendy - Industrial Permit Coordinator, Water Treatment Plant wastewater permits, State Operation permits, General Permits #6 (Wells), #7 (Pesticides), #8 (Hydrostatic Testing, Ballasting, and Water Lines) and #9 (Dewatering and Residential Geothermal), GP 5, 8, & 9 Database.

Telephone: 515-808-3039, E-mail: Wendy.Hieb@dnr.iowa.gov

Mack, Lindsay- Individual Industrial permits, Water Treatment Plant wastewater permits, State Operation Permits.

Telephone: 515-401-4092, E-mail: Lindsay.Mack@dnr.iowa.gov

McCoy, Melinda - Individual Industrial permits, Water Treatment Plant wastewater permits, State Operation Permits, General Permit #7 (Pesticides).

Telephone: 515-217-0873, E-mail: Melinda.McCoy@dnr.iowa.gov

Sundall Gaspar, Eric - Individual Industrial permits, Water Treatment Plant wastewater permits, State Operation permits, General Permit #5 (Mining & Quarries), GP 5, 8, & 9 Database.

Telephone: 515-601-8795, E-mail: Eric.Sundall@dnr.iowa.gov

Municipal, Semipublic, and AFO Permitting

Hucka, Ben - Municipal and Semipublic Permit Coordinator, Pretreatment program, Treatment Agreements, Combined Sewer Overflows, Municipal State Operation permits.

Telephone: 515-537-3015, E-mail: Ben.Hucka@dnr.iowa.gov

Dusenbery, Derek - Municipal and Semipublic permits.

Telephone: 515-631-9298, E-mail: Derek.Dusenbery@dnr.iowa.gov

Faas, Julie - Municipal Pretreatment program and Treatment Agreements for Significant Industrial Users.

Telephone: 515-725-8409, E-mail: Julie.Faas@dnr.iowa.gov

Kirkendall, Nick - Municipal and Semipublic permits.

Telephone: 515-823-9791, E-mail: Nick.Kirkendall@dnr.iowa.gov

Olive, Ryan - Municipal and Semipublic permits.

Telephone: 515-452-6235, E-mail: Ryan.Olive@dnr.iowa.gov

Mueller, Marlon - Animal Feeding Operation (AFO) NPDES Permits.

Telephone: 515-452-6421, E-mail: Marlon.Mueller@dnr.iowa.gov

 


 

Private Septic Systems (Onsite) Wastewater

Frank, Cory - Onsite Wastewater Program Coordinator, Onsite Wastewater Assistance Programs, Time of Transfer Program, County Sanitarian Contact, Septic Pumper Licensing, General Permit #4 (Private Sewage Disposal).

Telephone: 515-689-7941, E-mail: Cory.Frank@dnr.iowa.gov

Grotheer, Tim - Onsite Wastewater Assistance Programs, Septic Pumper Licensing, General Permit #4 (Private Sewage Disposal), Tax Exemptions.

Telephone: 515-452-7646, E-mail: Tim.Grotheer@dnr.iowa.gov