Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board

UST Fund Logo

Upcoming Meeting: March 27, 2015 at 10:00 a.m


State Capitol Building, Room 15
1005 E Grand Ave
Des Moines, Iowa

Agenda and Board Packet

UST Fund Quarterly Report

Sunset Working Group

All activities are coordinated with the Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board, a six member board that administers the state UST fund. The Board uses the fund for several purposes including:

  • Cleanup of any release of petroleum products.
  • A remedial fund to investigate and clean up any past petroleum contamination from underground storage tanks.

The Board Members are:

  • Administrator - Scott M Scheidel
  • Chairperson - Douglas M Beech
  • Michael L Fitzgerald
  • Joseph D Barry
  • Chuck Gipp, Iowa DNR
  • Dawn Carlson
  • Jeff W Robinson
  • Karen E Andeweg
  • Timothy Gartin
  • N Kurt Mumm
  • Patricia Beck

Any questions relating to the UST fund and eligibility requirements, contact the fund administrator.

Iowa Underground Storage Tank Financial Responsibility Program
2700 Westown Parkway, Suite 320
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Phone: 515-267-9101
Fax: 515-225-9361

Documents and Forms