Contact DNR Watershed Staff

If you're interested in learning more about improving water quality in your area, contact your Regional Basin Coordinator:

DNR_Coordmap201170803WEBSITE

Kyle Ament, Western Basin Coordinator
502 E. Ninth St.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
515-725-8389 or Kyle.Ament@dnr.iowa.gov

Currently Vacant, Eastern Basin Coordinator
Contact Kyle Ament for appropriate interim contact for the Eastern Iowa Region

Detailed Basin Map

For information on Watershed Management Authorities (WMAs) see the WMA Page.

Information on other Iowa watershed projects can be found with the IDALS Water Resources Bureau.


For questions about DNR watershed grant opportunities, contact our grants staff:

Steve Hopkins, DNR Nonpoint Source Coordinator
515-725-8390 or Stephen.Hopkins@dnr.iowa.gov

Kyle Ament, DNR project officer
515-725-8389 or Kyle.Ament@dnr.iowa.gov

Steve Konrady, DNR project officer
515-725-8388 or Steven.Konrady@dnr.iowa.gov

Water quality improvement plan (TMDL) staff:

Jeff Berckes, Program Coordinator
515-725-8391 or Jeff.Berckes@dnr.iowa.gov

Jim Hallmark, PE, TMDL Modeler
515-725-8306 or James.Hallmark@dnr.iowa.gov

Andrew Frana, TMDL Modeler
515-725-8396 or Andrew.Frana@dnr.iowa.gov

Jennifer Kurth, Technical Development and Biological Impairments
515-725-8381 or Jennifer.Kurth@dnr.iowa.gov

Jason Palmer, Technical Development and Biological Impairments
515-725-8384 or Jason.Palmer@dnr.iowa.gov


Additional DNR Watershed Improvement Program staff:

Allen Bonini, Supervisor
515-725-8392 or Allen.Bonini@dnr.iowa.gov

Andy Asell, Geographic Information Systems Technician
515-725-8386 or Andy.Asell@dnr.iowa.gov