DNR events have been cancelled due to the Covid-19 outbreak. Safety of our users, attendees, partners and staff is most important. When possible, events will be rescheduled and that information will be distributed accordingly. Please check this site frequently for the latest closures, postponements and updates.
MS4 Permittees

Cities and Universities in Iowa Required to Obtain Storm Water Permits
for their MS4s (Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems)

Altoona Ames Ankeny Asbury
Bettendorf Bondurant Buffalo Carter Lake
Cedar Falls Cedar Rapids Clive Coralville
Council Bluffs Davenport Des Moines Dubuque
Eldridge Elk Run Heights Ely Evansdale
Grimes Hiawatha Hudson Iowa City
Iowa State University Johnston Le Claire Marion
Marshalltown North Liberty Norwalk Ottumwa
Pleasant Hill Raymond Riverdale Robins
Sergeant Bluff Sioux City Storm Lake University Heights
University of Iowa University of Northern Iowa Urbandale Waterloo
Waukee West Des Moines Windsor Heights  

Download Map: Cities & Universities Required to Obtain Storm Water Permits for MS4

MS 4 Map of Iowa