Learn about the DNR's COVID-19 response and how the current health emergency is impacting DNR facilities, services and events.
Discharge Monitoring Report Forms (DMRs)

Permittees must complete and submit Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR) forms, formerly known as Monthly Operating Report (MOR) forms, according to the conditions in their NPDES permit. DNR strongly encourages the use of permit-specific electronic DMR forms that can be submitted by email. If electronic reporting is not feasible, facility-specific paper DMR forms are also available. Both the electronic and paper DMRs can be obtained from the DNR Field Offices. Please contact the staff person in the appropriate field office as noted below to obtain DMR forms. Addresses for each Field Office are available on the Environmental Field Offices page.

Field Office 1, Manchester

  • Contact: Amber Sauser, 563-927-2640, Amber.Sauser@dnr.iowa.gov
  • Howard, Winneshiek, Allamakee, Chickasaw, Fayette, Clayton, Bremer, Black Hawk, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Benton, Linn, Jones, and Jackson Counties

Field Office 2, Mason City

  • Contact: Jeremy Klatt, 641-424-4073, Jeremy.Klatt@dnr.iowa.gov
  • Kossuth, Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Humboldt, Wright, Franklin, Butler, Webster, Hamilton, Hardin, and Grundy Counties

Field Office 3, Spencer

  • Contact: Tom Roos, 712-262-4177, Tom.Roos@dnr.iowa.gov
  • Lyon, Osceola, Dickinson, Emmet, Sioux, O'Brien, Clay, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Cherokee, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, Woodbury, Ida, Sac, and Calhoun Counties

Field Office 4, Atlantic

  • Contact: Dan Olson, 712-243-1934, Dan.Olson@dnr.iowa.gov
  • Monona, Crawford, Carroll, Greene, Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Guthrie, Pottawattamie, Cass, Adair, Mills, Montgomery, Adams, Union, Fremont, Page, Taylor, and Ringgold Counties

Field Office 5, Des Moines

  • Contact: Tom Atkinson, 515-725-0268, Tom.Atkinson@dnr.iowa.gov
  • Boone, Story, Marshall, Tama, Dallas, Polk, Jasper, Poweshiek, Madison, Warren, Marion, Mahaska, Clarke, Lucas, Monroe, Decatur, Wayne, and Appanoose Counties

Field Office 6, Washington

  • Contact: Brian Lee, 319-653-2135, Brian.Lee@dnr.iowa.gov
  • Iowa, Johnson, Cedar, Clinton, Muscatine, Scott, Keokuk, Washington, Louisa, Wapello, Jefferson, Henry, Davis, Van Buren, Lee, and Des Moines Counties