Learn to Hunt
Report Your Harvest
Current Fishing Report
Taking Kids Fishing
Iowa's natural resources plates include the state bird and flower, pheasant, eagle, buck and a Brook trout. Support conservation in Iowa by buying a natural resource plate for your vehicle.
Natural Resource Plates
Experience Iowa's natural beauty and all the fun our state parks offer. Make your online reservation for state park cabins, camping sites, shelters and lodges.
Support conservation in Iowa by buying a natural resource plate for your vehicle.
Natural Resource Plates
Iowa DNR Customer Service
Mon - Fri, 8:00am - 4:30pm CST
Submit Online Inquiry
Information / Records Requests
Contact Information by County
Press/Media inquiries: PIO@dnr.iowa.gov
DES MOINES – DNR staff work with individuals, businesses and communities to help them protect our natural resources by complying with state and federal laws. This approach is very effective. In the few cases where compliance cannot be achieved, the DNR issues enforcement actions. The following list summarizes recent enforcement actions. Find the entire, original orders on DNR’s website at www.iowadnr.gov/EnforcementActions
Consent OrdersA consent order is issued as an alternative to issuing an administrative order. A consent order indicates that the DNR has voluntarily entered into a legally enforceable agreement with the other party.
Buena Vista County
Be properly certified to handle, transport, and apply manure and pay a $2,000 administrative penalty.
Develop a Plan of Action (POA) to monitor the manure pump during land application and submit for approval; immediately implement the POA upon approval; and pay a $2,000 administrative penalty.
Feedlot Service Co. and Fred Roane
Comply with Iowa's laws governing the land application of wastes at all times in the future; comply with the terms of prior administrative consent order 2021-SW-14 / 2021-WW-22, which collectively required, among other things, discontinuing the land application of putrescible products; and pay a $7,000 administrative penalty.
Responsible parties have 60 days to appeal the order or 60 days to pay the penalty.
Elizabeth R. Mathes
Cease all improper disposal of solid wastes and the illegal burning of combustible materials; submit proof of proper disposal of remaining solid waste on-site at an approval sanitary landfill or bona fide recycling center; and pay a $4,000 administrative penalty.