Contact DNR Watershed Staff

If you're interested in learning more about improving water quality in your area, contact your Basin Coordinator:

Coordmap20200928WEBSITE_2x3

Josh Balk, Northeast Iowa Basin Coordinator
319-325-8593 or Josh.Balk@dnr.iowa.gov

Kyle Ament, Central Iowa Basin Coordinator
515-725-8389 or Kyle.Ament@dnr.iowa.gov

Steve Konrady, Western Iowa Basin Coordinator
515-204-1456 or Steven.Konrady@dnr.iowa.gov


Detailed Basin Map

For information on Watershed Management Authorities (WMAs) see the WMA Page.

Information on other Iowa watershed projects can be found with the IDALS Water Resources Bureau.


For questions about DNR watershed grant opportunities, contact our grants staff:

Steve Hopkins, DNR Nonpoint Source Coordinator
515-505-0140 or Stephen.Hopkins@dnr.iowa.gov

Kyle Ament, DNR project officer
515-725-8389 or Kyle.Ament@dnr.iowa.gov

Josh Balk, DNR project officer
319-325-8593 or Josh.Balk@dnr.iowa.gov

Steve Konrady, DNR project officer
515-204-1456 or Steven.Konrady@dnr.iowa.gov


Additional DNR Watershed Improvement Program staff:

Andy Asell, Geographic Information Systems Technician
515-250-3303 or Andy.Asell@dnr.iowa.gov

Jennifer Kurth, Technical Development and Biological Impairments
515-639-8464 or Jennifer.Kurth@dnr.iowa.gov

Jason Palmer, Technical Development and Biological Impairments
515-725-8384 or Jason.Palmer@dnr.iowa.gov


Water quality improvement plan (TMDL) staff:

Roger Bruner, Program Supervisor
515-310-0247 or Roger.Bruner@dnr.iowa.gov

Jim Hallmark, PE, TMDL Modeler
515-725-8398 or James.Hallmark@dnr.iowa.gov

Andrew Frana, TMDL Modeler
515-725-8396 or Andrew.Frana@dnr.iowa.gov