Catfish Creek, Dubuque, Iowa
Environmental Protection Commission (EPC)

The Environmental Protection Commission (EPC) is a panel of nine citizens who provide policy oversight over Iowa's environmental protection efforts. EPC members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by vote of the Senate for four year terms. Meetings are typically conducted on the third Tuesday of the month.

The Environmental Protection Commission (EPC) is a panel of nine citizens who provide policy oversight over Iowa's environmental protection efforts. EPC members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by vote of the Senate for four year terms. Meetings are typically conducted on the third Tuesday of the month.

At times the commission may decide to meet in a location outside of Des Moines. If you are interested in the time and place of the meeting for the current month, the agenda will be published at this site prior to the meeting.
 

Upcoming meeting:

EPC Meeting Packet and Agenda 

Location: Teleconference Dial (240) 794-2779‬
PIN: ‪934 190 235‬#
Video https://meet.google.com/pcd-ryjg-uoa

 

2018 & 2019 EPC Report

For information regarding scheduling an opportunity to speak to the Commission or general EPC questions please contact Jerah Sheets at Jerah.Sheets@dnr.iowa.gov or 515-313-8909.


To apply for a seat on the board, visit Iowa Talent Bank to apply. 

sign up icon  Sign up for Environmental Regulatory Updates  

EPC Commissioners
Amy Echard
Amy.Echard@dnr.iowa.gov
Stephanie Dykshorn, Secretary 
Stephanie.Dykshorn@dnr.iowa.gov
Lisa Gochenour
Lisa.Gochenour@dnr.iowa.gov
Mark Stutsman
Mark.Stutsman@dnr.iowa.gov
Brad Bleam
Brad.Bleam@dnr.iowa.gov
Harold Hommes, Vice Chair
Harold.Hommes@dnr.iowa.gov
Rebecca Dostal
Rebecca.Dostal@dnr.iowa.gov
Ralph Lents, Chair
Ralph.Lents@dnr.iowa.gov
Patricia Foley
Patricia.Foley@dnr.iowa.gov
Board Administrator 
Jerah Sheets
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Building
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
office/cell: 515-313-8909
Jerah.Sheets@dnr.iowa.gov

Upcoming EPC/CCG Meetings

Client Contact Group (CCG)

The Iowa Department of Natural Resources recognizes the need to provide the public with a way to learn about new programs and requirements related to Environmental Services programs. The Client Contact Group is an open forum to discuss new rules or program developments on the state and federal level. These meetings are a good source of information for anyone who works with or has an interest in activities related to environmental management.

The Client Contact Group meetings are held at the Wallace State Office Building in Des Moines. Meetings will be on the Thursday prior to each month's Environmental Protection Commission Meeting. All meetings are open to the public. If you are unable to attend the meeting in Des Moines, please feel free to join via a conference call.

 

 

Upcoming meeting:    CC Agenda
Location:

Conference call: Dial (567) 307-4525‬ 

PIN: ‪165 916 702‬#

 

Environmental Protection Commission Minutes Archive
Loading...