Login   |   DNR Home  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  

Boater Education

Class registrations taken until 24 hours prior to class start date. The Iowa Department of Natural Resources offers a NASBLA (National Association of State Boating Law Administrators) approved eight hour Iowa Basic Boating Course taught by volunteer instructors, County Conservation Board staff, educational school staff and Conservation Officers. This traditional classroom setting allows students the opportunity to learn and interact with qualified instructors who have a passion for boater education and safety. The cost for the course is minimal. Boater education is mandatory for any person 12 - 17 years old, who will operate a motorboat over ten horsepower or personal watercraft (PWC). ** If you did not find an upcoming course please click on the Boater Education link above.
Pre-requisites:
Age: 12 and above
Gender: Any
 
Upcoming Boater Education Classes:
Start Date City District Available Seats  
04/26/2014 Cedar Rapids NE Regional Office  47 Proceed to Registration
05/17/2014 Moravia SC Regional Office  12 Proceed to Registration
05/31/2014 Knoxville SC Regional Office  12 Proceed to Registration

If there currently are no courses available or the courses listed above do not fit your schedule you can sign up to receive notifications when new Boater Education classes are available.





 

DNR Customer Service: (515) 281-5918

State of Iowa Home  |  DNR Home  |  Site Policy
webmaster@dnr.iowa.gov  |  © Iowa Department of Natural Resources | Version-1.0.23