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INSTALLERS 

134.24 

INSTALLATION 
INSPECTORS 

134.27 

TESTERS1 
134.25 

LINERS 
134.26 

REMOVERS 
134.28 

COMPLIANCE 
INSPECTORS 
134 (Part B) 

CP TESTERS 
134.19(6)b 

COMPANY 
134.13 

134.19(2) 

GWP 
134 (Part A) 

INITIAL 
QUALIFIERS 

EXPERIENCE: 2 yrs experience 2 yrs experience 

1 yr experience, or 
other relevant 

experience, or 80 
onsite tests with an 
Iowa-licensed tester 

2 yrs experience 2 yrs experience 

2 yrs experience, or 
an Iowa-licensed 

Installer or 
installation 

inspector, or has 50 
on-site inspections 
with a compliance 

inspector 

NACE or STI 
Certification, or 

other approved dept 
equivalent 

N/A 

Min. 2 yrs of 
education in an earth 
science and 2 yrs of 

experience as a 
GWP; must be a total 

of 5 yrs ed. and 
experience 

 OTHER: 
Manufacturer 
Certificates; 
40 hrs OSHA 

Manufacturer 
Certificates 

Manufacturer 
Certificates 

Manufacturer 
Certificates; 
40 hrs OSHA 

40 hrs OSHA 

Attends required 
training approved by 

DNR 
 N/A  

RENEWAL 
TRAINING  

134.20 

CEUs: DNR-approved Refresher Course = 8 CEUs biennially 
8 hours of training 
approved by DNR 

 N/A 12 CEUs biennially 

OTHER: HAZWOPER 
Refresher 

NONE HAZWOPER 
Refresher 

HAZWOPER 
Refresher 

Must complete 12 
inspections during 
the 2-yr renewal 

period 

Maintain NACE/ STI 
Certification or 

equivalent 
  

INITIAL TRAINING 
134.19(6) Complete DNR Course or DNR-Approved Course 2,3 

NACE or STI 
Certification N/A 

RBCA course or DNR 
approved course 

EXAM 
134.19(6)a Passing Grade – 75%  N/A Passing Grade – 70% 

FEE 
134.19(3) $200 biennially 4 $200 biennially $200 biennially 

LIABILITY INSURANCE 
134.19(5) 

Minimum liability of $1 million per occurrence, as well as in aggregate N/A 

EXPIRATION DATE Licenses expire December 31 of each even-numbered year 

Certificates expire 
December 31 of each 
odd-numbered year 

RENEWAL 
APPLICATION DUE 

134.11(1) 
Applications for renewal are due at least 30 days prior to the expiration date of the license/certification  

RENEWAL 
LATE FEE 
134.20(1) 

Renewal applications received after the December 1 deadline, but before the January 1 expiration date, will be accepted and will require an additional $50 late fee N/A 

1 The licensed tester is responsible for testing tanks, lines, leak detection systems, or monitoring systems as required by 567—Chapter 135 and 134.25(3) 
2 Compliance Inspectors - may apply for certification if the course is unavailable; see 134.7(2)b.  
3 Reciprocity; see 134.19(6)c. 
4 Individuals may apply for multiple licenses, but only pay one $200 non-refundable fee. 

 


