Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know

Search for a News Release

Press/Media inquiries:

DNR News Releases

Environmental Protection Commission meeting agenda, published 6/13/2024

  • 6/13/2024 11:01:00 AM
  • View Count 1774
  • Return

DES MOINES – The Environmental Protection Commission (EPC) of the Iowa Department of Natural Resources (DNR) will have their monthly business meeting June 18. The meeting is open to the public.

The meeting starts at 10 a.m. at the Iowa DNR Building, Walnut Woods Conference Room, 6200 Park Ave, Des Moines.

The public can also attend via video conference or by phone.

To join by video, connect with To join by phone, call 631-618-4607, and enter meeting ID 484-733-354, followed by the pound (#) sign. Written comments may be submitted up to 24 hours before the meeting to Alicia Plathe at or to 6200 Park Ave Suite 200, Des Moines, IA 50321.

The agenda for the meeting:

  • Monthly Reports
  • Directors Remarks
  • Clean Water and Drinking Water State Revolving Loan Fund: FY 2025 Intended Use Plans
  • Contract Decisions:
    • Linn County - Linn County Air Quality Program
    • Polk County - Polk County Air Quality Program
    • University of Northern Iowa - Iowa Air Emissions Assistance Program
    • University of Iowa State Hygienic Laboratory - 2025 SHL Services in support of the DNR Air Quality Bureau
    • Cerro Gordo County Department of Public Health - Public Water Supply Inspections
    • Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship - North Raccoon River Watershed 2023 Grant
    • Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship - Palo Alto Shallow Lakes Watershed Project Contract Ammendment

    • Water Professionals International - Private Well Contractor and Waste Lagoon Operator Certification Exams

Find the complete agenda and more information under the Environmental Protection Commission section of the DNR’s website.

Commissioners include: Mark Stutsman, chair, Hills; Amy Echard, co-chair, Farmersburg; Patricia Foley, secretary, Huxley; Harold Hommes, Windsor Heights; Rebecca Dostal, Traer; Lisa Gochenour, Logan; Jim Christensen, Linn Grove; Kyle Tobiason, Center Junction, and Roger Zylstra, Lynnville. Kayla Lyon is the DNR director. 

Any person participating in the public meeting who has special requirements such as those related to mobility or hearing impairments should contact the DNR or ADA Coordinator at 515-725-8200, Relay Iowa TTY Service 800-735-7942, or, and advise of specific needs.