Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Shooting Sports Awards Six Iowans $1,000 Scholarships
Posted: 07/15/2014

Six Iowans were among 42 student athletes that received $1,000 scholarships from the Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation (SSSF).

Scholarships were awarded to Morgan Ott, of Manly - Central Springs Panthers;
William Faeth, of Ft. Madison - Ft. Madison Clay Crushers; Garrett Carlson, of Atkins - Kennedy Trap Club; Marissa Scadden, of Van Meter - Madison County Clay Crushers/ Des Moines Clay Crushers; Carter Eighmey, of Waterloo - Waterloo West High Trap Team; and Ronald Harms, of Clarksville - Waverly-Shell Rock Trapshooting Club.

These athletes were awarded scholarships based on Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) participation, academics, and other factors.  Scholarships were sponsored by Baretta USA, the National Skeet Shooting Association and the National Sporting Clays Association (NSSA-NSCA), SCTP National Fundraising Banquets, the National Rifle Association (NRA), Smith & Wesson, and HiViz Shooting Systems.

The other scholarship winners can be found at