Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Articles Detail

Nine Iowans Earn Shooting Sports All-Scholastic Team
Posted: 07/15/2014

Nine Iowa athletes were named to the 2014 Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation/National Rifle Association All-Scholastic Team.

To be considered for the All-Scholastic Team, Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) and Scholastic Pistol Program (SPP) athletes were required to have a 3.0 grade point average in the 2013-2014 school year, meet shooting qualifications of 190/200 SCTP targets in a competition in the current season or achieve a match score of 75 seconds or less in SPP, and have letters of recommendation.

Luke Schlesselman, Oskaloosa Shooting Team, Oskaloosa
Alex Trentz, Maquoketa Cardinals Varsity, Maquoketa

Conrad Cunningham, Oskaloosa Shooting Team, Oskaloosa
Sam Fowler, Maquoketa Cardinals Varsity, Maquoketa
Isabelle Worrall, Charles City High School, Charles City
Kaden Waack, Maquoketa Cardinals Varsity, Maquoketa

Lake Heaton, Oskaloosa Shooting Team, Oskaloosa

William Faeth, Ft. Madison Clay Crushers, Ft. Madison
Connor West, Charles City High School, Charles City