Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Articles Detail

Joint Meeting Between DNR's Two Commissions January 16
Posted: 01/11/2013
DES MOINES - The Natural Resource Commission and the Environmental Protection Commission of the Iowa Department of Natural Resources will meet at 10:30 a.m., Jan. 16, in the fourth floor conference room, Wallace State Office Building, in Des Moines.

The meeting is open to the public.

Members of the Natural Resource Commission are Kim Francisco, Gregory Drees, Janelle Rettig, Dennis Schemmel, Margo Underwood, Conrad Clement and Dr. Sally Prickett.  Members of the Environmental Protection Commission are Mary Boote, Dee Bruemmer, Nancy Couser, John Glenn, Cindy Greiman, David Petty, Brent Rastetter, Max Smith and Joanne Stockdale. The Director of the DNR is Chuck Gipp.

The following is the agenda for the joint commission meeting.
  • Introductions
  • Opening Remarks Natural Resource Commission
  • Opening Remarks Environmental Protection Commission
  • Director Remarks
  • Iowa Nutrient Strategy
  • Working Lunch – Legislative Summary, Initiatives and Discussion
  • DNR/State of Iowa Healthy Initiative
  • General Discussion
  • Adjourn