Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Discharge Monitoring Report Forms (DMRs)

Permittees must complete and submit Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR) forms, also know as Monthly Operating Report (MOR) forms, according to the conditions in their NPDES permit.  DNR encourages the use of permit-specific electronic DMR forms that can be submitted by email.  If electronic reporting is not feasible, facility-specific paper DMR forms are also available.  Both the electronic and paper DMRs can be obtained from the DNR Field Offices.  Please contact the staff person in the appropriate filed office as noted below to obtain DMR forms.  Addresses for each Field Office are available on the Environmental Field Offices page. 

Field Office 1, Manchester

  • Contact: Amber Sauser, 563-927-2640,
  • Howard, Winneshiek, Allamakee, Chickasaw, Fayette, Clayton, Bremer, Black Hawk, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Benton, Linn, Jones, and Jackson Counties

Field Office 2, Mason City

  • Contact: Jeremy Klatt, 641-424-4073,
  • Kossuth, Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Humboldt, Wright, Franklin, Butler, Webster, Hamilton, Hardin, and Grundy Counties

Field Office 3, Spencer

  • Contact: Tom Roos, 712-262-4177,
  • Lyon, Osceola, Dickinson, Emmet, Sioux, O'Brien, Clay, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Cherokee, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, Woodbury, Ida, Sac, and Calhoun Counties

Field Office 4, Atlantic

  • Contact: Jerry Jordison, 712-243-1934,
  • Monona, Crawford, Carroll, Greene, Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Guthrie, Pottawattamie, Cass, Adair, Mills, Montgomery, Adams, Union, Fremont, Page, Taylor, and Ringgold Counties

Field Office 5, Des Moines

  • Contact: Tom Atkinson, 515-725-0268,
  • Boone, Story, Marshall, Tama, Dallas, Polk, Jasper, Poweshiek, Madison, Warren, Marion, Mahaska, Clarke, Lucas, Monroe, Decatur, Wayne, and Appanoose Counties

Field Office 6, Washington

  • Contact: Russell Royce, 319-653-2135,
  • Iowa, Johnson, Cedar, Clinton, Muscatine, Scott, Keokuk, Washington, Louisa, Wapello, Jefferson, Henry, Davis, Van Buren, Lee, and Des Moines Counties