NPDES Section Staff Roster

NPDES Section Administration

Wiklund, Eric - Supervisor, NPDES Section.
Telephone: 515-725-0313, e-mail: Eric.Wiklund@dnr.iowa.gov

Lasnek, Mark - NPDES Clerk, Storm water administrative support, Individual NPDES permit application support, special projects.
Telephone: 515/725-3403, e-mail: Mark.Lasnek@dnr.iowa.gov


NPDES Wastewater Permits

Individual NPDES Permit Coordination:

Cswercko, Courtney - Senior NPDES permit staff, NPDES Rulemaking Activities, NPDS and WWPIE Database Administrator, Individual NPDES Permit Fees, General Permit #7.
Telephone: 515-725-8411, e-mail: Courtney.Cswercko@dnr.iowa.gov

Municipal and Semi-public Permits:

Hucka, Ben - Senior NPDES permit writer, Municipal and Semi-public permit coordinator, Pretreatment Program Coordinator, Combined Sewer Overflows Coordinator.
Telephone: 515-725-8406, e-mail: Ben.Hucka@dnr.iowa.gov

Atwater, Libby - NPDES permit writer, municipal and semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8416, e-mail: Libby.Atwater@dnr.iowa.gov

Beavers, Brandy - NPDES permit writer, municipal and semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8418, e-mail: Brandy.Beavers@dnr.iowa.gov

Mueller, Marlon - NPDES permit writer; municipal and semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8410, e-mail: Marlon.Mueller@dnr.iowa.gov

Olive, Ryan - NPDES permit writer; municipal and semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515/725-1235, e-mail: Ryan.Olive@dnr.iowa.gov

Industrial and Operation Permits:

Hieb, Wendy - Senior NPDES permit writer; Industrial NPDES and Operation Permits Coordinator, water treatment plant wastewater permits, geothermal heat pump discharges, General Permits #6 and #7, Proposed General Permits #8 and #9.
Telephone: 515-725-8405, e-mail: Wendy.Hieb@dnr.iowa.gov

Faas, Julie - NPDES permit writer; industrial and operation permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits, General Permit #5, Proposed General Permits #8 and #9.
Telephone: 515-725-8409, e-mail: Julie.Faas@dnr.iowa.gov

Schelling, David - NPDES permit writer; industrial and operation permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8407, e-mail: David.Schelling@dnr.iowa.gov


Storm Water NPDES General Permits

Griffin, Joe - Senior Storm Water permit writer; NPDES Storm Water Program Coordinator, General Permits #1, #2, and #3, MS4 permits, Storm water fees.
Telephone: 515-725-8417, e-mail: Joe.Griffin@dnr.iowa.gov

Schiel-Larson, Deb - Storm Water permit writer; NPDES Storm Water Permitting Program, General Permits #1, #2, and #3.
Telephone: 515-725-8415, e-mail: Deb.Schiel-larson@dnr.iowa.gov


Private Septic Systems (Onsite) Wastewater

Olson, Daniel - Onsite Wastewater Senior; Onsite Program Coordinator, Onsite Wastewater Assistance Programs, Septic Systems, Pumper Licensing, Private Sewage System Rules, County Sanitarian Contacts, Time of Transfer Program, General Permit #4.
Telephone: 515-725-8404, e-mail: Daniel.Olson@dnr.iowa.gov

Grotheer, Tim - Onsite Wastewater Treatment Disposal, Onsite Wastewater Assistance Programs, Septic Systems, Pumper Licensing, General Permit #4.
Telephone: 515-725-8414, email: Tim.Grotheer@dnr.iowa.gov


Animal Feeding Operation NPDES Permits

Khosravi, Reza - Environmental Engineer Senior, AFO NPDES Permits Coordinator.
Telephone: 515-725-8408, e-mail: Reza.Khosravi@dnr.iowa.gov