NPDES Section Staff Roster

NPDES Section Administration

Wiklund, Eric - Supervisor, NPDES Section.
Telephone: 515-725-0313, e-mail: Eric.Wiklund@dnr.iowa.gov

Lasnek, Mark - Clerk, Storm Water program administration, Individual NPDES permit applications, special projects.
Telephone: 515/725-3403, e-mail: Mark.Lasnek@dnr.iowa.gov


NPDES Storm Water General Permits

Griffin, Joe - Storm Water Program Coordinator, General Permits #1 (Industrial storm water), #2 (Construction storm water), and #3 (Other Industrial storm water), MS4 permits, Storm water permit fees.
Telephone: 515-725-8417, e-mail: Joe.Griffin@dnr.iowa.gov

Schiel-Larson, Deb - Storm Water Permitting Program, General Permits #1 (Industrial storm water), #2 (Construction storm water), and #3 (Other Industrial storm water).
Telephone: 515-725-8415, e-mail: Deb.Schiel-larson@dnr.iowa.gov


NPDES Wastewater Permits

Individual NPDES Permit Coordination:

Cswercko, Courtney - Rulemaking, Database Administration, Individual NPDES Permit Fees.
Telephone: 515-725-8411, e-mail: Courtney.Cswercko@dnr.iowa.gov

Industrial Permitting, including general permits for Mining, Quarrying, Well Construction, Pesticides, Hydrostatic Testing, Ballasting, Water Lines, Dewatering and Residential Geothermal systems:

Hieb, Wendy - Industrial Permit Coordinator, water treatment plant wastewater permits, state operation permits, General Permits #6 (Wells), #7 (Pesticides), #8 (Hydrostatic Testing, Ballasting, and Water Lines) and #9 (Dewatering and Residential Geothermal).
Telephone: 515-725-8405, e-mail: Wendy.Hieb@dnr.iowa.gov

Faas, Julie - Individual industrial permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits, General Permits #5 (Mining and Quarries), #8 (Hydrostatic Testing, Ballasting, and Water Lines) and #9 (Dewatering and Residential Geothermal).
Telephone: 515-725-8409, e-mail: Julie.Faas@dnr.iowa.gov

McCoy, Melinda - Individual industrial permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8402, e-mail: Melinda.McCoy@dnr.iowa.gov

Schelling, David - Individual industrial permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits, General Permit #5 (Mining and Quarries).
Telephone: 515-725-8407, e-mail: David.Schelling@dnr.iowa.gov

Municipal and Semi-public Permitting:

Hucka, Ben - Municipal and Semi-public Permit Coordinator, pretreatment program, combined sewer overflows, treatment agreements.
Telephone: 515-725-8406, e-mail: Ben.Hucka@dnr.iowa.gov

Mueller, Marlon - Municipal and Semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515-725-8410, e-mail: Marlon.Mueller@dnr.iowa.gov

Olive, Ryan - Municipal and Semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515/725-1235, e-mail: Ryan.Olive@dnr.iowa.gov

Seda, Ann - Municipal and Semi-public permits.
Telephone: 515/725-8418, e-mail: Ann.Seda@dnr.iowa.gov


Private Septic Systems (Onsite) Wastewater

Olson, Daniel - Onsite Program Coordinator, Onsite Wastewater Assistance Programs, Septic Systems, Pumper Licensing, Private Sewage System Rules, County Sanitarian Contacts, Time of Transfer Program, General Permit #4 (Private Sewage Disposal).
Telephone: 515-725-8404, e-mail: Daniel.Olson@dnr.iowa.gov

Grotheer, Tim - Onsite Wastewater Assistance Programs, Septic Systems, Pumper Licensing, General Permits #4 (Private Sewage Disposal) and #5 (Mining and Quarries).
Telephone: 515-725-8414, email: Tim.Grotheer@dnr.iowa.gov


Animal Feeding Operation NPDES Permits

Khosravi, Reza - AFO NPDES Permit Coordinator.
Telephone: 515-725-8408, e-mail: Reza.Khosravi@dnr.iowa.gov