fababulletin_banner

February 2016: Annual Report Edition

“Strive not to be a success but rather to be of value.” – Albert Einstein

As we look back at 2015 and think about the year that has passed, we have had the opportunity to reflect on Financial & Business Assistance’s (FABA) programs and the impacts they had on Iowans. We have provided economic and environmental value that resonates across the state by reaching thousands of people through our mobile education exhibit, community improvements in rural Iowa by addressing blighted structures through the Derelict Building Grant Program, recycling and waste diversion programs and projects, and Iowa businesses that found financial savings though environmental improvements identified through our P2 program. FABA team members are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we strive to be of value knowing your success will be our success. So, please read on and see for yourself how working with the Financial & Business Assistance section at the Department of Natural Resources can help you achieve environmental and financial results. 

Our staff is here to provide the assistance you need to protect Iowa's environment and establish a strong economic future. Please  contact us with any questions or feedback.

Jennifer Wright
Financial and Business Assistance Supervisor
Jennifer.Wright@dnr.iowa.gov

Program Reports

View the Derelict Building Grant Program 2015 summary.
 
For more information on the program, go to the Derelict Building Grant webpage.

DNR Contact: Scott Flagg at 515-725-8318 or Scott.Flagg@dnr.iowa.gov.

View the Household Hazardous Materials Program 2015 summary.
 
For more information on the program, go to the HHM webpage.

DNR Contact: Kathleen Hennings at 515-725-8359 or Kathleen.Hennings@dnr.iowa.gov

Iowa Waste Exchange 

View the Iowa Waste Exchange 2015 summary.
 
For more information on the program, go to the Iowa Waste Exchange webpage.

DNR Contact: Bill Blum at 515-725-8376 or Bill.Blum@dnr.iowa.gov

View the Pollution Prevention Services 2015 summary.
 
For more information on the program, go to the Pollution Prevention Services webpage.

DNR Contacts:
Pollution Prevention Services: Jeff Fiagle at 515-725-8353 or Jeff.Fiagle@dnr.iowa.gov
Pollution Prevention Intern Program: Danielle Dilks at 515-725-8363 or Danielle.Dilks@dnr.iowa.gov

View the Solid Waste Alternatives Program 2015 summary.
 
For more information on the program, go to the Solid Waste Alternatives Program webpage.

DNR Contact: Tom Anderson at 515-725-8323 or Tom.Anderson@dnr.iowa.gov