Quick and easy access to recreational privileges in Iowa, including hunting, fishing, and specialty licenses:
Purchase Your Licenses Online
Buy your Hunting and Fishing license online today! We offer multi-year packages and combos for whatever you need to stay licensed.
Support conservation in Iowa by buying a natural resource plate for your vehicle.
Make your online reservation for state park cabins, camping sites and lodges.
Iowa DNR Customer Service
Mon - Fri, 8:00am - 4:30pm CST
Submit Online Inquiry
Information / Records Requests
Contact Information by County
Iowa law requires owners and operators of Underground Storage Tank (UST) systems to report a confirmed or suspected release of "regulated substances," which includes petroleum, to the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) within 24 hours or within 6 hours if a hazardous condition exists [567 Iowa Administrative Code (IAC)—135.6 & Iowa Code section 455B.386]
Releases of petroleum from non-regulated sources such as heating oil tanks, aboveground storage tanks, and farm and residential tanks must also be reported to DNR within 6 hours if a hazardous condition exists. To report a release, contact Emergency Response, the field office in the region where the release occurred, and the UST Section at the DNR central office.