District Forester Contacts
The Forestry Bureau provides assistance to rural and urban landowners through fifteen District Foresters, whose districts are shown below.

Iowa Forester Contact Map

 

District 1
Dave Asche & Jeff Seago
500 Gunder Road NE
Suite C
Elkader, IA 52043-0662
Phone: 563-245-1891
Jeff.Seago@dnr.iowa.gov
Dave.Asche@dnr.iowa.gov

District 2
Greg Heidebrink & Jason Walker
621 Beck Street
Charles City, IA 50616-0004
Phone:641-228-6611
Greg.Heidebrink@dnr.iowa.gov
Jason.Walker@dnr.iowa.gov

District 3
Joe Herring
524 Lawler St.
Iowa Falls, IA 50126-8023
Phone: 641-648-6304
Joe.Herring@dnr.iowa.gov

District 4
Steve Swinconos & David Bridges
300 Chamber Drive
Anamosa, IA 50158-4548
Phone: 319-462-2768
Steven.Swinconos@dnr.iowa.gov
David.Bridges@dnr.iowa.gov

District 5
Lisa Louck
260 Mulberry Street
Wapello, IA 52653-1214
Phone: 319-523-2216
Lisa.Louck@dnr.iowa.gov

District 6
Ray Lehn
605 South 23rd Street
Box 568
Fairfield, IA 52556-0568
Phone: 641-472-2370
Ray.Lehn@dnr.iowa.gov

 

District 7
Jeremy Cochran
1111 North 8th Street
Chariton, IA 50049-9209
Phone: 641-774-8733
Jeremy.Cochran@dnr.iowa.gov


 District 8
Aaron Wright
1918 Greene Street
Adel, IA 50003-1641
Phone:515-993-4133
Aaron.Wright@dnr.iowa.gov


District 9
Lindsey Barney
712 South Highway 6
Box 189
Oakland, IA 51560-0189
Phone: 712-482-6245
Lindsey.Barney@dnr.iowa.gov

District 10
Joe Schwartz
1100A 12th Street SW
LeMars, IA 51031-3034
Phone: 712-546-5161
Joe.Schwartz@dnr.iowa.gov

District 11
Randy Goerndt
904 East Taylor Street
Creston, IA 50801-4056
Phone: 641-782-6761
Randy.Goerndt@dnr.iowa.gov

District 12
Mark Vitosh
3109 Old HWY 218 South
Iowa City, IA 52246-5881
Phone: 319-351-8886
Mark.Vitosh@dnr.iowa.gov