Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Wastewater Engineering Section Staff Directory

WASTEWATER ENGINEERING SECTION SUPERVISOR

Chennupati, Satya, P.E.
Telephone: 515-281-8995, e-mail: Satya.Chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov
FAX (all Wastewater Engineering Staff): 515-281-8895


PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION

Andre, Gina
Administrative Assistant. Provides administrative support functions of the wastewater construction permitting program including CWSRF loan funded projects, manages the W/WISARD wastewater database, project assignments, mail management, electronic files and records management.
Telephone: 515-281-8982, e-mail: Gina.Andre@dnr.iowa.gov

Gomm, Donna
Administrative Support.  Assigns review engineers to sewer extensions, receipt and logging of projects in Wastewater database, and mail distribution.  
Telephone: 515-281-8502, e-mail: Donna.Gomm@dnr.iowa.gov  


NON-FUNDED WASTEWATER PROJECT CONSTRUCTION

Bickner, Ken
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects primarily Industrial wastewater treatment projects.
Telephone: 515-281-6253, e-mail: Ken.Bickner@dnr.iowa.gov

Jacobs, Martin, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects including sewer extensions, pump stations, wastewater treatment plants.
Telephone: 515-242-6148, e-mail: Martin.Jacobs@dnr.iowa.gov

Kumar, Suresh
Industrial Program Coordinator. Project manager and review engineer for industrial wastewater treatment projects and permits.
Telephone: 515-281-4527, e-mail: Suresh.Kumar@dnr.iowa.gov

Liu, W. Emy, PhD, P.E.
Non-SRF project coordinator. Biosolids (sludge) Coordinator. Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects and sludge permits.
Telephone: 515-281-8509, e-mail: Emy.Liu@dnr.iowa.gov

Valmore, Mark, P.E.
Project Manager and review engineer for non-SRF wastewater construction projects including sewer extensions, pump stations, wastewater treatment plants, and Industrial wastewater treatment projects.
Telephone: 515-281-7823, e-mail: Mark.Valmore@dnr.iowa.gov


CLEAN WATER STATE REVOLVING LOAN FUND (CWSRF) WASTEWATER PROJECT CONSTRUCTION

Bauer, Timothy
Project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-281-7767, e-mail: Timothy.Bauer@dnr.iowa.gov

Bryant, Larry, P.E.
Antidegradation Coordinator, project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-281-6759, e-mail: Larry.Bryant@dnr.iowa.gov

Gupta, Dinbandhu, P.E.
Project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-281-8367, e-mail: Dinbandhu.Gupta@dnr.iowa.gov

Kirschenman, Terry, P.E.
Project coordinator. Assigns review engineers to larger projects where a project initiation meeting and facility plan is required. Manages non-funded wastewater projects and projects in the SRF loan program.
Telephone: 515-281-8885, e-mail: Terry.Kirschenman@dnr.iowa.gov

Oppelt, James, P.E.
CWSRF Team Leader and Project Coordinator - coordinates SRF projects; Lead and conduct the Clean Watersheds Needs Survey; Project manager for wastewater projects in the SRF Loan program.
Telephone: 515-281-8868, e-mail: James.Oppelt@dnr.iowa.gov

Knispel, Laura
Project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-281-7953, e-mail: Laura.Knispel@dnr.iowa.gov

Enano, Jeremy, P.E.
Project manager for SRF. Wastewater treatment project review engineer.
Telephone: 515-242-5521, e-mail: Jeremy. Enano@dnr.iowa.gov


Menu