Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

NPDES Section Staff Roster

NPDES Section Administration

Schnieders, Adam - Supervisor, NPDES Section
Telephone: 515/281-7409, e-mail: adam.schnieders@dnr.iowa.gov

Lasnek, Mark - NPDES Clerk, Storm water Administrative Support, Individual NPDES permit application support, special projects
Telephone: 515/725-3403, e-mail: Mark.Lasnek@dnr.iowa.gov


NPDES Wastewater Permits

Beavers, Brandy - NPDES permit writer, municipal and semipublic permits.
Telephone: 515/281-7813, e-mail: Brandy.Beavers@dnr.iowa.gov

Cswercko, Courtney - Senior NPDES permit writer, Rulemaking Activities, NPDS and WWPIE Database Administrator, General Permit #7.
Telephone: 515/281-7206, e-mail: Courtney.Cswercko@dnr.iowa.gov

Faas, Julie - NPDES permit writer; industrial and operation permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits.
Telephone: 515/281-4067, e-mail: Julie.Faas@dnr.iowa.gov

Foehring-Nkanta, Angela - NPDES permit writer; municipal and semipublic permits.
Telephone: 515/242-6043, e-mail: Angela.Foehring-Nkanta@dnr.iowa.gov

Hieb, Wendy - Senior NPDES permit writer; Industrial NPDES and Operation Permits Coordinator, Livestock Truck Wash Land Application permits, water treatment plant wastewater permits, geothermal heat pump discharges, General Permits #6 and #7.
Telephone: 515/281-7804, e-mail: Wendy.Hieb@dnr.iowa.gov

Hildebrand, Anne - NPDES permit writer; municipal and semipublic permits.
Telephone: 515/281-7820, e-mail: Anne.Hildebrand@dnr.iowa.gov

Hucka, Ben - NPDES permit writer, municipal and semipublic permits.
Telephone: 515/281-5962, e-mail: Ben.Hucka@dnr.iowa.gov

Mueller, Marlon - NPDES permit writer; municipal and semipublic permits.
Telephone: 515/242-5260, e-mail: Marlon.Mueller@dnr.iowa.gov

Wiklund, Eric - Senior NPDES permit writer; Municipal and Semipublic NPDES Permits Coordinator, Pretreatment and Combined Sewer Overflows Coordinator.
Telephone: 515/725-0313, e-mail: Eric.Wiklund@dnr.iowa.gov


401 Water Quality Certification

Schwake, Christine - Section 401 Water Quality certification Program Coordinator, wetlands and wetland mitigation, Section 404 liaison with Corps of Engineers.
Telephone: 515/281-6615, e-mail: christine.schwake@dnr.iowa.gov


Storm Water NPDES Permits

Griffin, Joe - Senior Storm Water permit writer; NPDES Storm Water Program Coordinator, General Permits #1, #2, and #3, MS4 permits.
Telephone: 515/281-7017, e-mail: joe.griffin@dnr.iowa.gov

Schiel-Larson, Deb - Storm Water permit writer; NPDES Storm Water Permitting Program, General Permits #1, #2, and #3.
Telephone: 515/281-6782, e-mail: deb.schiel-larson@dnr.iowa.gov


Private Septic Systems (Onsite) Wastewater

Grotheer, Tim - Onsite Wastewater Treatment Disposal, General Permit #4.
Telephone: 515/281-7838, email: Tim.Grotheer@dnr.iowa.gov

Olson, Daniel - Onsite Wastewater Senior; Onsite Program Coordinator, General Permit #4.
Telephone: 515/281-8263, e-mail: daniel.olson@dnr.iowa.gov


Animal Feeding Operation NPDES Permits

Reza Khosravi - Environmental Engineer Senior, AFO NPDES permit writer.
Telephone: 515/242-6128, e-mail: reza.khosravi@dnr.iowa.gov


Menu