Regional Collection Center (RCC) Interactive Map

This interactive map provides information on household hazardous material (HHM) disposal options available in your county.  

Your county may be served by

  • a permanent facility open year round
  • a permanent facility open spring through fall
  • mobile collection events scheduled in select towns in your county  

Permanent facilities will accept HHMs for disposal from all counties within their RCC service area during their normal operating hours.  If your county is served by mobile collection events or if the permanent facility in your county closes during winter months, contact the main Regional Collection facility in your service area for disposal options.

Click the county on the map for information on proper disposal.

NIASWA RCC - Lyon NIASWA RCC - Osceola NIASWA RCC - Sioux NIASWA RCC - O'Brien NIASWA RCC - Plymouth Dickinson Co RCC Northern Plains - Emmet Dickinson RCC - Emmet Clay Co RCC Sioux City RCC PCB RCC - Plymouth Woodbury Co RCC Monona Co RCC Northern Plains RCC - Palo Alto LNI RCC - Pocahontas LNI RCC - Kossuth Humboldt Co Webster Co Metro Waste RCC - Calhoun Metro Waste RCC - Crawford Metro Waste RCC - Carroll Metro Waste RCC - Greene Metro Waste RCC - Harrison Metro Waste RCC - Shelby Metro Waste RCC - Boone Metro Waste RCC - Hardin Metro Waste RCC - Story Metro Waste RCC - Grundy Metro Waste RCC - Marshall Metro Waste RCC - Dallas Metro Waste RCC - Polk Metro Waste RCC - Madison Metro Waste RCC - Warren Metro Waste RCC - Marion Metro Waste RCC - Jasper Metro Waste RCC - Lucas Metro Waste RCC - Monroe Metro Waste RCC - Poweshiek LNI RCC - Main Facility LNI RCC - Wright LNI RCC - Franklin LNI RCC - Winnebago LNI RCC - Hancock Winnebago Co Hancock Co LNI RCC - Floyd FMC RCC - Mitchell FMC RCC - Floyd FMC RCC - Howard FMC RCC - Main Facility FMC RCC - Chickasaw FMC RCC - Winneshiek Butler Co RCC Bremer Co RCC Allamakee Co Dubuque Co RCC - Fayette Co Clayton Co Black Hawk Co Mills Co Montgomery Co Council Bluffs RCC Council Bluffs RCC - Page Fremont Co RCC Cass Co RCC - Guthrie Cass Co RCC - Main Facility Cass Co RCC - Adair Prairie SWA RCC - Audubon Prairie SWA RCC - Adams Prairie SWA RCC - Taylor Prairie SWA RCC - Main Facility Prairie SWA RCC - Ringgold Prairie SWA RCC - Clarke Prairie SWA RCC - Decatur Prairie SWA RCC - Wayne Appanoose Co RCC Hamilton Co RCC Dubuque Co RCC - Delaware Dubuque Co RCC - Main Facility Clinton Co RCC - Jackson Clinton Co RCC - Main Facility Clinton Co RCC - Cedar Buchanan Co RCC Cedar Rapids Linn Co RCC - Tama Cedar Rapids Linn Co RCC - Benton Cedar Rapids Linn Co RCC - Main Facility Cedar Rapids Linn Co RCC - Jones Cedar Rapids Linn Co RCC - Iowa Iowa City RCC - Main Facility Iowa City RCC - Washington Ottumwa Wapello RCC - Mahaska Ottumwa Wapello RCC - Main Facility Ottumwa Wapello RCC - Davis Scott Area Regional RCC - Main Facility Scott Area Regional RCC - Muscatine Scott Area Regional RCC - Louisa Henry Co RCC Great Rvier RCC - Van Buren Great River RCC - Lee SEMCO RCC - Keokuk SEMCO RCC - Washington SEMCO RCC - Jefferson Des Moines Co RCC - Haz Chem Center PCB RCC - Main Facility PCB RCC - Buena Vista PCB RCC - Ida PCB RCC - Sac LNI RCC - Worth Council Bluffs RCC - Main Facility