Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Contact Watershed Staff

If you're interested in learning more about improving water quality in your area, contact your Basin Coordinator:

Kyle Ament, Interim Upper Des Moines and Raccoon River Basin Coordinator
515-725-8389 or Kyle.Ament@dnr.iowa.gov

James Martin
Southeast Iowa
1805 W Jefferson, STE 2
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
641-472-8411 ext 111 or James.Martin@iowaagriculture.gov

Jeff Tisl
Northeast Iowa
120 N Industrial Pkwy #4
West Union, Iowa
563-422-6201 or Jeff.Tisl@iowaagriculture.gov

Bob Waters
Western Iowa
3302 18th St. STE 2
Spirit Lake, Iowa
712-336-3782 or Bob.Waters@iowaagriculture.gov


For questions about DNR watershed grant opportunities, contact our grants staff:

Map showing project officer regions.Steve Hopkins, DNR Watershed Improvement grants coordinator
515-725-8390 or Stephen.Hopkins@dnr.iowa.gov

Kyle Ament, DNR project officer
515-725-8389 or Kyle.Ament@dnr.iowa.gov

Rachel Glaza, DNR project officer
515-725-8388 or Rachel.Glaza@dnr.iowa.gov


Water quality improvement plan (TMDL) staff:

Jeff Berckes, Program Coordinator
515-725-8391or Jeff.Berckes@dnr.iowa.gov

Charles Ikenberry, PE, Technical Lead
515-725-8398 or Charles.Ikenberry@dnr.iowa.gov 

Mindy Buyck, Technical Development
515-725-8396 or Melinda.Buyck@dnr.iowa.gov

Jennifer Kurth, Technical Development and Biological Impairments
515-725-8381 or Jennifer.Kurth@dnr.iowa.gov

Jason Palmer, Technical Development and Biological Impairments
515-725-8384 or Jason.Palmer@dnr.iowa.gov


Additional DNR Watershed Improvement Program staff:

Allen Bonini, Supervisor
515-725-8392 or Allen.Bonini@dnr.iowa.gov

Andy Asell, Geographic Information Systems Technician
515-725-8386 or Andy.Asell@dnr.iowa.gov

Mary Beth Stevenson, Iowa-Cedar River Basin Coordinator
319-325-8593 or MaryBeth.Stevenson@dnr.iowa.gov


Menu