Iowa DNR's Twitter Iowa DNR's Flicker Iowa DNR's YouTube Iowa DNR's Pinterest Iowa DNR's Facebook | Iowa Outdoors Magazine | News | Contact Us

Site Search  search button

Who Can Apply

Organization Categories:

  • Community/Local Government
  • Small Business and Industry (up to 200 employees)
  • Large Business and Industry (more than 200 employees)
  • Institution/Public Sector Facility or Educator (school, hospital, college, teacher, etc.)
  • Agriculture (operation, farm, or other ag-related business or organization)
  • Service/Civic/Nonprofit Organization (Kiwanis, Lions Club, Pheasants Forever, etc.)

Seven Award Areas for each Organization Category:

  • Environmental Excellence Award
  • Special Recognition award in Water Quality
  • Special Recognition award in Air Quality
  • Special Recognition award in Energy Efficiency/Renewable Energy
  • Special Recognition award in Habitat Restoration/Enhancement
  • Special Recognition award in Waste Management
  • Special Recognition award in Environmental Education

Please note! An organization can choose to apply for any or all of the award categories. Each application area will be judged on its own merits and will not be influenced by the number of awards for which an organization applies. 

Past Recipients:


EE Awards Home | Who Can Apply | How To Apply