Natural Resource Commission Meets Nov. 10 in Des Moines
Posted: 11/02/2011

The Natural Resource Commission (NRC) of the Iowa Department of Natural Resources will meet 9:30 a.m., Nov. 10, in the fourth floor conference room, Wallace State Office Building in Des Moines.  The meeting is open to the public.
Members of the NRC are Kim Francisco, Gregory Drees, Janelle Rettig, Dennis Schemmel, Margo Underwood, Conrad Clement and Dr. Sally Prickett.  The Director of the DNR is Roger Lande.

The following is the agenda for the November meeting.

• Approve Agenda                
• Consent Agenda 
    • 28E Cooperative Agreement with the Friends of Mini-Wakan State Park
    • Land Acquisition – Silver Lake Wildlife Management Area (WMA), Worth County, Loberg
    • Fort Dodge Correctional Facility – Management Agreement – NCCF
    • Triboji Beach – Chapter 18 Lease – Dickinson County, Lorch
    • Triboji Beach – Chapter 18 Lease – Dickinson County, Christensen
    • Brighton Boat Access – Management Agreement, Washington County
    • Calhoun Wildlife Area – Management Agreement, Calhoun County
    • Reese Homestead Area – Management Agreement, Monona County
• Approve Minutes of October Meeting
• Director Remarks
    • Budget Book
• Honey Creek Destination Resort State Park Update
• 28E Agreement with the City of Anamosa
• 28E Cooperative Agreement with the Friends of Mini-Wakan State Park
• Contract with Lake Improvements Commission for Dredging at Storm Lake
• Contract with City of Emmetsburg for Dredging at Five Island Lake
• Construction Projects
    • McIntosh Woods Entrance Portal
    • Rock Creek State Park – Dump Station Replacement
    • Silver Lake – Water Control Structure and Fish Barrier Improvements
    • Lake Darling State Park – Campground Grading and Utilities
    • Lake Ahquabi State Park – Shower Building Demolition and Utilities
• Professional Services Contracts
    • Emerson Bay Recreation Area Campground Redesign
    • Kellerton Wildlife New Headquarters
• Small Construction Project Contracts
• Land Acquisition Projects 
    • Middle Raccoon River PWA, Guthrie County – Woodvine
    • Big Marsh WMA, Butler County – Asche & McCandless
    • Hull WMA, Mahaska County – Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation (INHF)
    • Little Sioux WMA, Clay County – INHF
    • Hawk Valley WMA, Clay County – INHF
    • Silver Lake WMA, Worth County - Loberg
• Land Management Projects 
    • Fort Dodge Correctional Facility, Management Agreement – NCCF
    • Triboji Beach, Chapter 18 Lease, Dickinson County – Lorch
    • Triboji Beach, Chapter 18 Lease, Dickinson County – Christensen
    • Mississippi, Chapter 18 Lease, Scott County – Blackhawk Fleet, LLC
    • The Pier at Arnolds Park, Management Agreement – HAPI
    • Brighton Boat Access, Management Agreement – Washington County
    • Calhoun Wildlife Area, Management Agreement – Calhoun County
    • Reese Homestead Area, Management Agreement – Monona County
• Donations
• 2012 NRC Meeting Recommendations
• General Discussion
• Strategic Plan
• Upcoming NRC Dates 
    Dec. 8, Henry Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines

For a complete agenda, go to