Natural Resource, Environmental Protection Commissions to Meet July 13 in Windsor Heights
Posted: 07/06/2011
WINDSOR HEIGHTS, Iowa – The Natural Resource Commission (NRC) and the Environmental Protection Commission (EPC) of the Iowa Department of Natural Resources will meet for a planning and education session from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. on July 13, in the DNR Air Quality Building, 7900 Hickman Road, in Windsor Heights. 

Commissioners have an optional session from 8 a.m. to 9:30 a.m., in the same room prior to the meeting.  Commissions will meet for dinner at the Governor’s Lounge, 939 Third St., in Des Moines, at 5 p.m.
Members of the NRC are Kim Francisco, Gregory Drees, Janelle Rettig, Dennis Schemmel, Margo Underwood, Conrad Clement and Dr. Sally Prickett. 

Members of the EPC are Dolores Mertz, Brent Rastetter, Mary Boote, Lorna Puntillo, David Petty, Nancy Couser, Martin Stimson, John Glenn and Dee Bruemmer.
The Director of the DNR is Roger Lande.

The following is the agenda for the July 13 meeting.